animatedadventuresofasouthernbelle

Just another WordPress.com site

Ramblings May 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — aasouthernbelle @ 1:51 pm

Today is a skinny day.  For those of you that don’t understand what that means, it means that my clothes are all too big, and I’m feeling skinny, which is a wonderful feeling.  I’ve been doing Weight Watchers since April sometime, and I’ve lost about 10 pounds.  I’m still a big ole fatty, but I’m thinner than I was.  I would love to be able to add exercise to the dieting, but my back pain doesn’t allow that right now.  Maybe after my play shows at the end of June, I can add walking to my routine.  Right now I’m too busy with chiropractor appointments and rehearsals and work to get much else done. 

On another note, I’m supposed to have my lines memorized for one of the plays I’m in by tonight, and I don’t know them.  I hope the director isn’t too mad at me.  Thing is?  I have no desire to learn my lines.  I honestly have no desire to even be in the show anymore.  But I know that if I quit, I won’t get cast in anything else again for a really long time because directors talk to one another and they’ll tell everyone about how I bailed on them.  Even if it is a one act play written by a local playwright that no one’s ever heard of and that really doesn’t make much sense because the characters aren’t developed enough and the play jumps from emotion to emotion with no precursor as to why… well… even if all that, I made a commitment.  Unless the good Lord sees fit to put me in the hospital, I’ll do the show.  (and I would definitely rather be in the show than the hospital).

 

 

Leave a Reply

