animatedadventuresofasouthernbelle

Just another WordPress.com site

Today is Monday. Now you’ve learned your lesson. August 20, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — aasouthernbelle @ 8:15 pm

Like most of the 9 – 5 working class of America, I hate Mondays.  I don’t hate them because I hate going back to work, because that’s just a little too common of a reason to hate a day, right?  No, I hate Mondays because this is the day that I am required to get back onto a schedule.  I must now wake up at a specific time, go to bed at a reasonable hour, cook dinner nightly, etc.  I hate being on any sort of a schedule.  I wish that I could just flow from day to day.  Now, I will admit that when on a schedule I get more accomplished, but it still sucks.  I much prefer to sleep in, take occasional naps, and act in a generally lazy manner until the need strikes me to do anything.  Wait… that means I don’t want to work… <sigh> I suppose the truth comes out.  I want to be a stay at home mom, even though I have yet to birth any children.

On a completely different subject, hubs and I have discussed that when I hit 30 we stop “practicing” at the whole “baby-making thing”.  (For those of you that don’t understand what that means, it means that when I turn 30, he starts trying to put a baby in my belly.)  This has always been the plan, since we first discussed children, so it comes as no surprise.  However, after just having a birthday, I’m realizing that thirty is closer than I really want it to be.  And that’s not to say that I’m not ready to be a mother and move on to a different part of my life.  I just mean that…  I can’t believe that a year from now I could be preggers.  I can’t believe that I won’t be drinking or doing random stupid shit because someone else will be more important.  I don’t know.  It just feels weird that I’m even old enough to make decisions like this.  I still feel like a kid, but I’m not.

 

 

One Response to “Today is Monday. Now you’ve learned your lesson.”

  1. Rebecca Anderson Says:

    I think you will be an excellent mother because you are such a kid at heart. I mean, my mom says that birth and such “changes you” and “makes you grow up real fast” which I’m sure it does, but you will be that open mom, I think.

    And, yes, Mondays suck. But I love schedules and calendars, so that’s how we are different. LOL.

    LOVE YOU.


Leave a Reply

