animatedadventuresofasouthernbelle

Just another WordPress.com site

some old, some new September 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — aasouthernbelle @ 6:07 pm
Tags: ,

I hate coming up with a title for each of my blog entries, so I haven’t come up with one for this post yet.  I’m hoping that my inner genius will awaken and help me come up with something soon.

I began wondering earlier why I even have a blog.  I write more or less the same thing all the time.  “My job sucks.”  “Having depression sucks.”  “My back hurts all the time and it sucks.”  I often think of wonderful things to write about, but then I forget them before I sit down to the keyboard.  My mind is constantly thinking of amazing, catchy things to write, and then I sit at the computer and “Bam!” It’s all gone.  I’ve nothing catchy or witty to say.  My mind becomes utterly blank, and then I’m left with posts such as “My AC broke, and that sucks.”

I had my MRI this weekend.  I nearly had a panic attack before the Valium kicked in.  Once it did kick in, though, I was perfectly relaxed, and everything was wonderful, other than the pain, of course.  It was very uncomfortable, and since it hurts to stay in one position for any length of time, the procedure was not very enjoyable.  The Valium, however, was.  I really liked the relaxed feeling from the medication.  It was as if even though I was in pain, I just didn’t care.  It was quite nice.  If you’re going to have to live with chronic pain, taking some medication that keeps you from giving a shit is certainly the way to go.  Perhaps that’s why California legalized marijuana.

In other news, Hubs birthday is coming up soon, and I have no idea what to get him… once again.  Why are men so incredibly difficult to buy for?!  It’s not as if I don’t know things that he wants.  It’s just that everything he wants is so damned expensive.  Why can’t men ever want something that is priced reasonably?

 

Leave a Reply

