animatedadventuresofasouthernbelle

Just another WordPress.com site

Life is Stressful November 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — aasouthernbelle @ 10:44 pm

I haven’t really felt inspired to write, which is why I’ve been absent.  I did think that I might should update anyway.  I apologize for the list-like nature of the post.

  • I will be starting a new job in January.  I have not notified the company I work for yet.  I figure I’ll give them notice in December.  In any case, I will be teaching high school mathematics, and I am very excited.  I miss teaching, and I’m happy that I’ll be doing it again.  Though I haven’t taught high school before, I’m still excited to simply be in the classroom again.
  • In other news, not long after we had to replace the heating/cooling unit in our home, the transmission went out on my car.  Money problems leave me very stressed out.  I hate money problems.  
  • I’m looking forward to seeing my family for Thanksgiving.  I love my nieces and nephews, and I always love spending time with them.  
  • I organized by office/craft room last night.  It looks SO much better.  It’s still not quite where I want it to be, but it is SO much closer.  
  • I’m stuck in a meeting at work until 7:00 tonight.  I should probably try to pay attention, but, WOAH, is it boring.
 

Leave a Reply

