animatedadventuresofasouthernbelle

Just another WordPress.com site

Life can be trying. March 8, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — aasouthernbelle @ 10:10 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve been unemployed now since mid January.  It sucks.  Don’t let anyone tell you differently.  I search for new job postings every day, and I apply for the ones that I’m qualified for.  This has resulted in one phone interview and one face-to-face interview.  The phone interview led to nothing.  The face-to-face was today, so I guess we’ll see how that turns out.

I have managed to organize and clean several things that I had been putting off, though.  We have a room on the outside of our house (as in, you enter from the outside, and it’s just a closet, it doesn’t go anywhere).  Hubs had never cleaned this room out since buying the house.  (He bought the house before he and I met).  I tackled said room.  Photos are below to show exactly what a task this was.  (Please excuse the poor quality, as all photos were taken with my iPod).

Image

This is the bottom shelf of the closet before I got started.  Notice how there are cans upon cans of paint?  Yeah, those are not from our use.  All of this was from previous owners.

Image

This one’s super blurry, but you can see how the paint cans continue on the shelves above.

Image

This is what things looked like once I just started pulling everything off the shelves.  I was like, “Empty the closet.  Throw things away.  Put stuff back in neatly.”

Now, I didn’t take any pictures while I worked, because, well, I was working.  BUT I did take some great pictures once the job was done.  Check it out.

Image

That’s right.  See that beauty?  Now there’s also Christmas decorations that didn’t fit before.

Image

Also, if you can tell from the AWFUL quality of the picture above, the Halloween decorations fit as well.  And to top it off, EVERYTHING IS LABELED.  It’s wonderful.

I found a label maker in the closet while cleaning that I have begun using throughout the house now.  I’m completely obsessed with labeling and organizing, and I need to find a job so I can get back to normal.

 

Leave a Reply

